This Blog Dying Soon

October 3, 2007 at 1:58 pm 3 comments

I’ve just about had it with WordPress and I’m moving my blog to blogger. WordPress’s UI is terrible, their feature set under-developed (I have to pay $10 a year for my own CSS?!) and their restrictions on importing SWF’s from external sites simply ridiculous.

The new blog will be found at http://www.RJRIA.blogspot.com. Go check it out – there might be something great up there even now.

The new blog is going to be more general. While I guess I never stuck to Flex specifically in the <10 posts I have here, the new blog is going to be titled to make it easier for me to talk about RIA development in general, design philosophy, and experience design as well as Flex.

If you have any good ideas about the title, I’d love to hear them!

Entry filed under: flex.

FormItem’s have a bad layout.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. colombianart  |  October 5, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    I have not tried blogger for a while, but I find WP much simpler easier and faster!!!

    As for paying for CSS…..its for the pro´s – I bet you could make that back in a month!

    Reply
  • 2. RJ  |  October 5, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    some parts are simpler, but I can never remember where the stupid “new post” button is….why on earth is it hidden in the upper left hand corner?

    And I sorta am “the pros,” or at least in the same field. How would I “make it back in a month”? Running ads on the site? Charging for CSS access is silly to me out of principle – I can certainly afford the $15 they want for it, but when Blogger has a better interface and provides it for free, why wouldn’t I switch?

    The biggest thing that gets me is that with WordPress, you can only embed SWF content that comes from a select group of sites. This means I can’t post anything I’ve made, which really limits what I can do on this blog.

    I’ve already got the other one kicked off and rolling, so go check it out.

    Reply
  • 3. fleet card  |  December 12, 2007 at 11:16 pm

    Hi 2 all! I have financial problems and need a credit card as soon as possible. I hope that it will help me to solve some of them. I have heard about instant approval credit cards and found the site where such kinds of credit cards are presented. Do you think this site is real and instant approval credit cards can help me in some case?

    balance transfer cards available

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Posts


